Namibia Exploration: Diverse Namibia

Diverse Namibia Itinerary

As its name suggests, Diverse Namibia offers a diverse mix of experiences, from desert exploration to boating, scenic drives to walks, all in a variety of different places, meeting a wealth of different people and animals.

Diverse Namibia Map


Detailed Itinerary:

Days 1 & 2
Days 1 & 2
Drive from Windhoek Airport to the private Kulala Wilderness Reserve, Sossusvlei. Spend time on the iconic red dunes as well as scenic drives taking in the unique wildlife that survives in one of the world’s oldest and most arid deserts. We stay at Kulala Adventurer Camp.
Days 3 & 4
Days 3 & 4
Transfer by road, taking in spectacular scenery to Swakopmund, a picturesque town with an eclectic mix of European and African culture. Nights are spent at the Hansa Hotel, which forms part of city’s architectural heritage. We explore the ice-blue Atlantic coast with a “Dolphin and Seal” catamaran cruise from Walvis Bay (weather permitting).
Days 5, 6 & 7
Days 5, 6 & 7
Travel up past Brandberg Mountain (second-largest monolith on earth) via Ugab Save the Rhino Trust Camp for lunch to Damaraland Adventurer Camp. Game drives and nature walks showcase the stark desert beauty and its fascinating desert-adapted wildlife and incredible geological formations.
Days 8 & 9
Days 8 & 9
Transfer by road to Andersson’s Camp in the private Ongava Game Reserve on the boundary of Etosha National Park, the highest density wildlife area within Namibia. In the former and the latter, we experience the pinnacle of game viewing.
Day 10
Day 10
Driving south, we return to Windhoek at 13h00 where the adventure ends.

Departure Dates 2017

LanguageStartDepart FromEndFinish InStatus
English Fri - 16 June 2017 Windhoek Sun - 25 June 2017 WindhoekFull
English Mon - 19 June 2017 Windhoek Wed - 28 June 2017 WindhoekFull
English Sat - 01 July 2017 Windhoek Mon - 10 July 2017 WindhoekFull
English Fri - 07 July 2017 Windhoek Sun - 16 July 2017 WindhoekFull
English Wed - 19 July 2017 WindhoekFri - 28 July 2017 WindhoekFull
English Sat - 22 July 2017 Windhoek Mon - 31 July 2017 WindhoekAvailable
English Thu - 03 August 2017 Windhoek Sat - 12 August 2017 WindhoekFull
English Sun - 06 August 2017 Windhoek Tue - 15 August 2017 WindhoekFull
English Fri - 18 Agust 2017 Windhoek Sun - 27 August 2017 WindhoekFull
 English Wed - 30 August 2017 Windhoek Fri - 08 September 2017 WindhoekAvailable
English Tue - 05 September 2017Windhoek Thu - 14 September 2017WindhoekFull
English Thu - 21 September 2017WindhoekSat - 30 September 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishMon - 02 October 2017Windhoek Wed - 11 October 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishThu - 05 October 2017WindhoekSat - 14 October 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishFri - 20 October 2017WindhoekSun - 29 October 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishThu - 26 October 2017WindhoekSat - 04 November 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishTue - 31 October 2017WindhoekThu - 09 November 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishSun - 05 November 2017WindhoekTue - 14 November 2017WindhoekFull
EnglishSun - 26 November 2017WindhoekTue - 05 December 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishThu - 07 December 2017WindhoekSat - 16 December 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishTue - 19 December 2017WindhoekThu - 28 December 2017WindhoekAvailable
EnglishSat - 24 December 2017WindhoekTue - 02 January 2017WindhoekAvailable
View Detailed Itinerary