Explore Seychelles with Wilderness Safaris

Regions in Seychelles

Seychelles’ 115 islands are divided into 43 Inner Islands and the remainder being Outer Islands – five groups of flat, low-lying coral atolls and reef islets. The latter are coralline and made up of coral or volcanic rocks from deep within the earth's crust.

Seychelles Map

Inner Islands

The Inner Islands are centred on the main islands of Mahé, Praslin and La Digue and include North Island and Silhouette Island.

Further Information
View Region Gallery